

Chronological list of Goudie Lecturers

| 1 st | 2005 | Prof David Wynford-Thomas, Cardiff |
|------------------|------|---|
| 2 nd | 2006 | Prof Ian Hart, London |
| 3 rd | 2007 | Prof Peter Hall, Belfast |
| 4 th | 2008 | Awarded to Prof Jeremy Jass, Harrow* *Lecture given by Prof Neil Shepherd, on behalf of Prof Jass, due to illness |
| 5 th | 2009 | Prof Nick Lemoine, London |
| 6 th | 2010 | Dr Nick Coleman, Cambridge |
| 7 th | 2011 | Prof M Smith*, Cleveland, USA *Sadly Prof Smith was killed in an accident on 19 December 2010, so was unable to deliver the lecture. The award has been sent to his wife and the Society has pledged a donation to the Mark A Smith Endowed Lectureship . |
| 8 th | 2012 | Prof Alan Ashworth, London |
| 9 th | 2013 | Prof Ming Du, Cambridge |
| 10 th | 2014 | Prof Ian PM Tomlinson, Oxford |
| | 2015 | No award made as no Winter Meeting |
| 11 th | 2016 | Prof SAJR Aparicio, Canada |
| 12 th | 2017 | Prof Adrienne Flanagan, London |
| 13 th | 2018 | Dr D Adams, Cambridge |
| 14 th | 2019 | Dr I Frayling, Cardiff |
| 15 th | 2020 | Dr David Rubinsztein, Cambridge |



- 16th 2022 Prof Ketan J Patel, Oxford
- 17th 2023 Prof Jorge Reis-Filho, New York, USA